Superstar, Wizkid, emerged as one of the biggest winners from the just concluded All  Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) after scooping three awards.

The awards saw a host of African artists converging at the Eko Hotel & Suites in Lagos last night.

Wizkid won the: Song of the Year, Artist of the Year & Best West African Act (Male) categories of the AFRIMA awards.

Other Nigerian artists who won their own categories include: Simi, M.I, Tiwa Savage, Ycee, Orezi, 2Baba and DJ Coublon (for his work on Seyi Shay’s Yolo Yolo).

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best  Central African Act (Male) – Locko

Best Central African Act (Female) – Montess

Best East African Act (Male) – Eddy Kenzo

Best East African Act (Female) – Nandy

Best Southern Africa Act (Male) – Emtee

Best West African Act (Male) – Wizkid

Best West African Act (Female) – Tiwa Savage

Best African Collaboration – Alikiba feat M.I – “AJE”

Best Artist in African Rock – Gilad Millo (Kenya)

Best Artist or Group in African RnB & Soul – Alikiba feat. M.I – “AJE”

Best Artist or Group in African Contemporary: DJ Tunez feat. Wande Coal – “Iskaba”

Best Artist or Group in African Raggae & Dancehall – 2Baba – “Holy Holy”

Best Artist or Group in African Hip Hop – Ycee – “Juice”

Best Artist of Group in African Pop – Toofan

Video of the Year – Orezi x Adasa Cookey – “Cooking Pot”

Best Female Artist in Inspirational Music: Asikey George

African Songwriter of the Year – Simi

Read More  M.I. bowed to him, Dr. Sid is an admirer - meet 5 Star Music's newest signing XBusta

Producer of the Year – DJ Coublon for Seyi Shay’s “Yolo Yolo”

Artist of the Year – Wizkid

Song of the Year – Wizkid feat. Drake – “Come Closer”