The Nigerian Broadcasting Corporation has listed 5 songs by Nigerian artists as ”Not to be Broadcasted” thereby banning their airplay from Radio and TV stations.

The songs are: Olamide‘s “Wo” and “Wavy Level“; Davido‘s “Fall” and “If(Remix)“; and 9ice‘s “Living Things.”

The reason for this is yet unknown but one can infer that it is due to the lewd lyrics most of the songs contain.

The Ministry of Health had last week tweeted that Olamide’s ”Wo” is in contravention of the Tobacco Control Act 2015 as well as it being dangerous to public health. A number of scene in the video show people smoking which is apparently in violation of the law.

Read More  Flavour Lands New Endorsement Deal